[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/biz/ - Business & Finance

View post   

File: 508 KB, 648x598, 1397599907425.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
478123 No.478123 [Reply] [Original]

just came back from my accounting class, former stem fag here, i think i'm gonna actually enjoy this, everything is like a puzzle, and it reminds me of my old chemistry classes, where i had to balance equations and figure out mols, and reactions.

>> No.478129

Not trying to talk you out of accounting, but just not that introduction to financial accounting is nothing like real accounting classes. It gets much more difficult than balancing the A = L + E "equations."

Source: 4th year accounting student.

>> No.478133

>>478123
>>>>>>/blog/

>> No.478166

>>478123
>>478129
I graduated with a Sociology degree last year. If I did a master's in Economics or Finance, would I be more employable in the business sector?

>> No.478185

Big 4 Auditor here...thought I'd give some thoughts:

>just came back from my accounting class, former stem fag here, i think i'm gonna actually enjoy this, everything is like a puzzle

Yup, that's basically what I enjoyed form it and what most of my classmates/coworkers said. Of course there are those who joined simply because it's a stable market. But those guys hate their lives because the job is boring to them.

>>478129
>Not trying to talk you out of accounting, but just not that introduction to financial accounting is nothing like real accounting classes. It gets much more difficult than balancing the A = L + E "equations."

Dude, is based on the Accounting I class. It gets more complicated, but it's not really that hugely different. Except for Tax...I fucking hate Tax and anyone who likes tax is a weirdo in my book (only half kidding).

>> No.478199

>>478185