[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/cgl/ - Cosplay & EGL

View post   

File: 1.46 MB, 992x1474, IMG_1052 copie copie.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
9302018 No.9302018 [Reply] [Original]

Post here your lolita-related regrets, not only for buying/not buying stuff.

Probably my biggest regret in lolita is for not trying OTT-sweet when it was popular. Now I literally can't even imagine such circumstances of my life where all of that pastels and plush bags could look acceptable.

>> No.9302033

Not joining my local comm years ago. I held out because I was socially awkward and an ita and thought I wouldn't be able to make friends. Now I'm less socially awkward and /cgl/-certified not-ita, but I'm a newbie to my comm and they treat me as such. The girls my age who got into lolita around the same time as I did have all known each other for years while I'm an outsider. I always end up sitting at the newbie table, with the teenagers who want to listen to Melanie Martinez while complaining about how their parents won't buy them AP replicas.

>> No.9302034

I regret that it took me so long to get into it. Now that I finally have the money to afford brand and all that stuff people are starting to tell me that I'm 'too old' for this children stuff and that I should grow up and invest my money in whatever adult stuff. I just don't know what to do...

I'll just shut my ears and throw my money at Baby I guess...

>> No.9302037

I regret not accepting an offer to be a mod for my comm when I asked a year ago. The new mod that was asked has an ego and can be incompetent sometimes, especially since she only asks for/accepts help last minute due to her pride.

>> No.9302040

>>9302034