[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/lit/ - Literature

View post   

File: 923 KB, 1066x1500, Fraud.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
15239868 No.15239868 [Reply] [Original]

Sometimes the penis is just a tobacco.

>> No.15239909

>>15239868
>tobacco
I MEANT CIGARETTE. Damn Freudian slips.

>> No.15239910

i love me some tobacco

>> No.15239933

>>15239868
Does his footnote about the discovery of fire in Civilization and its Discontents ever get posted around here? It's one of the most memeworthy things I've ever read.

>> No.15239937

>>15239868
are there any modern psychoanalysts I should listen to

>> No.15239949

hi i’m new to lit do we pronounce pseud like freud here? thanks in advance.

>> No.15239953

>>15239868
I bet the ppl shitting on Freud think CBT cures depression or harbor other retarded beliefs about psychology.

>> No.15239974

>>15239949
>call someone a soid in real life
>they laugh at me

>> No.15240037

>>15239953
CBT and a rogerian approach by a therapist is 10000000x better than whatever retarded shit Freud evee came up with

>> No.15240103

>>15239909
If we're analysing that parapraxis, you could probably say that the phallic shape of the cigarette (and the fact it goes in the mouth) might have led you to slip.

>> No.15240106

>>15239953
Cringe
>>15240037
Based

>> No.15240202

>>15239953
Everyone believes in one or two stupid things. One may see Freud as a fraud but believes in NLP, it doesn't make psychoanalysis any better than homeopathy. CBT is curently shown as superior to psychoanalysis for curing depression - how is that a retarded belief - you will need to provide solid proofs of the contrary rather than calling names.

>> No.15241230

>>15239933
Okay, damn it, I'll go ahead and post this classic.