[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/lit/ - Literature

View post   

File: 381 KB, 725x900, 1250934447580.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
2258237 No.2258237 [Reply] [Original]

Hello everyone. I have just about finished a fantasy novel I've been working on for many years. I'm not here to get critique, talk about my book, my skill as a writer or anything of the like. I just wanted to ask your opinion on something.

http://www.ces.sdsu.edu/Pages/Engine.aspx?id=735

What do you make of this? Have any of you been to this or something similar? Is it worth the $400-$650 (those are the admission fees)? What is it like? I live about an hour or so away and getting the money for it is going to be tough, but if it's worth it I'll do so. What does everyone think?

Again, I'm coming here just to ask a humble question, not argue, so any helpful or encouraging information would really be appreciated. Thank you very much for your time.

>> No.2258245

since you won't even post a chapter from it you're obviously just blogging

fuck off

>> No.2258257

>>2258245

Blogging? That doesn't really make sense. It's not completely done yet and I'm still editing the final draft or I probably would.

Again, please... I'm not here to talk about my book or talk about how worthy I am or am not. I'm just curious about this writers conference.

>> No.2258976

bump.

>> No.2258983

Do it.

Next.

>> No.2259089

My honest opinion is that you should submit your manuscript as widely as possible. If you feel ready for an agent, then hire one. Good luck.

>> No.2259752

Sorry, on my laptop so not using my trip.

>>2259089