[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/lit/ - Literature

View post   

File: 116 KB, 500x738, 1341565225549.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
3113191 No.3113191 [Reply] [Original]

FLASH FICTION

The last number of your post indicates your theme. Write for 5 – 10 minutes and post your results.

1. Stream of consciousness.
2. WWII
3. Dystopian.
4. Noir.
5. Addiction.
6. Crime.
7. Western.
8. Future.
9. Assassin.
0. Space.

Doubles: Include Cthulhu
Trips: Include sex.

>> No.3113194

i've never written anything before

>> No.3113193

Rolling

>> No.3113198

ok

>> No.3113200

Alright, but I'll keep it really short.

>> No.3113204

Christopher Rolan

>> No.3113208

>>3113193

I returned home to find a masked man sitting on my bed. He wore a rubber chicken mask and held a .44 magnum.

“Can I help you?”

I lay on the ground, drowning in a pool of my own blood. He stepped over my curled body leaving a cold pizza behind.
“The Pizza Place had my phone number. They were coming to kill me.” These words, scrawled across the cardboard in blood. He killed me before I could him.
What will they think of me? Dying on my bedroom floor without alerting my insurance, cleaning or funeral associates.
Psychedelic house music vibrated through the floor boards. My spine danced with the rhythm and the bullet lodged itself further.

>> No.3113207

>>3113198

Mars was always there, smiling down on us, the red planet; a hundred years ago I remember watching it from my backyard door, through the lens of my father's telescope, mesmerized.

We were, of course, invited to the parties when the first ships made contact. We watched them on the screens, boxlike, descending like rain on the brown-red surface, the first of many. We astronomers trickled in to the party, mingling. The engineers among us cheered and clapped, but we watched in silence.