[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/lit/ - Literature

View post   

File: 31 KB, 308x475, satan burger.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
5241468 No.5241468[DELETED]  [Reply] [Original]

Bizarro literature.

What do you guys think about bizarro lit? It seems interesting and I'm just getting into it.

Recommendations/ critiques/ analysis, whatever you want to say about it.

>> No.5241474

>>5241468
define bizarre.

>> No.5241508
File: 20 KB, 259x400, 11226777.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

>>5241468
is this real life or is just fanta sea?

>> No.5241528

>>5241474
bizarrO. As in the contemporary movement of literature that combines a lot of elements of surrealism, absurdism, and usually pop sci fi and fantasy.

>> No.5241547

Seems like hot topic tier stuff to me. So wacky man, VERY random. Nice.

>> No.5241553

>>5241547
Such criticism. No reading. Just buzzwords. Ebin.

>> No.5241555

haven't explored anything from the movement yet, but my interest was aroused when i first learned of it. i'll probably read satan burger one day and see where that takes me.

>> No.5241560

>>5241468
I am intrigued.
But i fear that will be disappointed and will be something like the stuff palahniuk writes.

>> No.5241568

I think it's the literary expression of Pop Surrealism.